Hoops · Sports

Warriors Dynasty

I haven’t been able to write because I’ve been preoccupied with other things lately, namely iKON and Golden State Warriors. Allow me to post sports fandom because I don’t have other places to post besides twitter hehe.

I came back from their fandoms once again and after the last performance of iKON, my focus then shifted to the NBA Playoffs. The Warriors are once again in the Playoffs and playing very well against some tough teams: Denver Nuggets, Memphis Grizzlies and Dallas Mavericks.

What strikes me on their playoff run is that basketball analyst didn’t believe in the Warriors and thought their team is over after all the injuries and whatsoever. It is really weird how basketball analysts just say anything they want now just for the views or whatever. That is why my favorite postgame show will always be ‘Inside the NBA’ because they are clear with their basketball takes and they don’t say anything that is just for clickbait. You may disagree or agree to their opinions or take it with a grain of salt. It is just that they will say what they think happen or what the team needed when they saw the game.

Well, all in all I think this championship is the most surprising for the Warriors team. Last year during pre-season I thought about how they are doing well and they can make the playoffs for the season but I didn’t imagine that they can win it all. Seeing how they perform in the playoffs, I saw and believe that they really can they just have to stay healthy and stick to the game plan. Like how they say after the Finals, they just do it like they are supposed to and just play the game like they all have. Besides, they don’t have any pressure since no one really thought they can make through the Playoffs or the Finals πŸ˜„.

Also, what I like about this Warriors team is that they are all trying to prove themselves in the league: Steph with all the criticism of not having the FMVP, Dray on not being as good as before, Klay coming out of injury, Wiggs proving that he is capable of being in a championship team and so on. They all have the same goal in getting better and winning the championship. The joy that I have all like when watching them is back! And Steph is their leader for it. Their team is amazing this season and I hope next season it will stay intact.

So.. what are they gonna say about now? LOL.

Thank you for letting me rant. I’m just too happy for the Warriors πŸ™‚

Leave a comment