Sports

GSW: Thoughts vs the Bucks – GS124-MIL121

I realized I want to write something for this blog and decided I’ll just write every game that is interesting  for me about the Warriors. I will put some insights and analysis of other writers that I read on. Reminder, I’m not a super basketball fan or a really credible basketball writer with lots of knowledge but I’m just a casual basketball fan who watch and will say their opinions base on the game and analysis of other basketball junkies. Basically, I just write for fun!

Anyway, they have their first close game of the season and it is with the Milwaukee Bucks, the same team that gave them their first loss of the season last year.

I will write my opinions/analysis (wow!) in bullet form to properly read it:

  • I never really mind if they lost or not but I want to see the improvement in their game especially in their defence. Just like before their defence is not seen in the 1st quarter and will come in 2nd or 3rd but in the 4th their defence will vanish again.
  • This is basically the reason why the Bucks got the chance to have a close game and they really did their best and they’re good at penetrating the trashy defence the Warriors have.
  • When they have bad defence it also affects their offense. Just like the game earlier, they can’t connect their shooting because they’re distracted and create more turnovers than shooting it properly or having good decisions.
  • Luckily, they wake up in their defence and the Bucks can’t also connect their shots. Even though their shots can’t also connect their defence became good especially Draymond Green who realize that they need to focus if they want to win.

So basically, the whole point of this is they really need to work on their defence not only on the 2nd or 3rd quarter but the whole game. Maybe this will really take a long time but slowly they can work on it if they just get their focus in their game.

Welp. That’s all!

Leave a comment